9

AN EMAIL I LIKE: TAPEHEAD CITY

Reuse your social media images in your newsletter!
9
Transcript

No transcript...

Hey friends, I’m Seth Werkheiser. I want to help creative people reach their audience without relying on dumb social media platforms. Find out more about me here.

Back again talking about an email I like, this one from my buddy

.

GOOD STUFF

Share the work of other artists and creative individuals in spaces like this.

“The money produced by art has not disappeared … the reality is that the people with the most money have devised, at every turn, new and more bulletproof ways for them to make and keep more money, and for the people who make things to make less.”

From Kelsey McKinney at Defector

“On Spotify, I can’t reach the people who follow me—I have no idea who those people are, and I can’t communicate with them. I’m just on a playlist or an algorithm. But here on Substack, I’m cultivating a community.”

From Fogchaser (here) at ‘Starting from scratch: advice on building a career and finding an audience on Substack

“I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: We don’t need more stuff, we need better stuff.”

Elin Petronella


I’m Seth Werkheiser and I started this newsletter 865 days ago.

9 Comments
SOCIAL MEDIA ESCAPE CLUB
Video Drops
I love replying to intriguing online queries about Substack, online marketing, writing, and more. Rather than put these videos on YouTube, I'm hosting them here. Enjoy.