15 Comments
author

We just had a lovely Zoom hang out talking about this, and oh my goodness, pure joy, good vibes, and smiles. THAT'S what I learned this year - MAKE the thing you wanna make, find your community, find your people, build the thing you wanna see in the world!

Expand full comment

It was a brilliant reminder that we don't need to blindly follow social media trends. Thank you, Seth!

Expand full comment

I loved the suggestion that someone provided of making a 'ta-da list' of accomplishments. Wish I had her Substack link so I could credit her!

Expand full comment

Omg--so much fun to meet everyone and share in some really exceptional substack community! And thanks again Seth for creating such a special place. So many great takeaways! I’m looking forward to more hang outs in 24! 🙏✨

Expand full comment

Biggest thing I learned this year was to pay attention to when I'm holding too tightly to outcomes versus exploring/playing! There's so much creative joy around when we let ourselves experiment and follow curiosity versus strictly sticking to "ROI" and "productivity". More of this next year, please!

Expand full comment